Bicycles!

..

When I was in my early teens, in California, I had a three speed bike. I would often ride for miles in the relatively open spaces to the east of the coastal hills. Once, however, near low tide, I rode on the flat sand from Del Mar, my home, to someplace near San Diego. The journey of ten Miles or so seemed like an epic  adventure to me. I remember bright afternoon sun, a cool ocean breeze and waves hissing softly as they climbed the gently sloping sand.

FLICKR GROUPS

Bicycle AddictsBicycle CommutersBicycle TouringBicycles in AfricaBicycles as Art Parts of Bicycles          
For photo credits click on images, all photos subject to this creative commons license

Read all of VISIONS

Leave a Reply

