Odd Ends

..

A typical dreary east Tennessee  Christmas Eve: overcast, damp, chilly (not cold), and no snow anywhere to be found.

I spent part of yesterday at my mega “doctor’s office” (perhaps fifty or so physicians with ancillary nurses, assistants, and more than a dozen people out front collecting money). The string of blue Christmas lights in the phlebotomy room certainly gave the needle’s jab a more festive feel. As the ultrasound tech smeared gel on my left leg and began pushing the probe painfully hard into my groin the string of sparse lights draped around the top of the small, sterile room had me dreaming of candy canes and Santa Claus. My doctor had already fled for the holidays so my appointment was with a much younger doctor. After I reluctantly revealed my profession we had a charming conversation about medical malpractice.

A Christmas miracle: Obama stands firm against the House Republicans!

I’m embarrassed by how long it’s been since I shot any original photos. My three cameras sit gathering dust on the table beside me.

I love my iPad. Photos look particularly good on the large screen (including mine, downloaded from Flickr).

If you don’t know Improv Anywhere, Google it and enjoy.

I’m starting my Christmas shopping this afternoon. It’s not my fault; I was going to get it all done yesterday until I got detoured by the need to see if I  was about to die…

Once again it appears we secularists have lost the War on Christmas. Wait till next year..,

..

Photo by Gubatron, subject to this creative commons license

Photo by Volgeldg, remixed by me, both images subject to this creative commons license 

Photo by Exotic Julie, remixed by me, both images subject to this creative commons license 

FLICKR GROUP: Ass World 

Read all of VISIONS

Leave a Reply

