Sailing Away

..

Photo by Jay Wood, remixed by me, both images subject to this creative commons license

Would it impress you if I told you I was on my college’s sailing team? I was, in 1967. But sailing a dingy once on the Skoolkill River on the outskirts of Philadelphia in a three team race on a very calm day (we finished second) wasn’t really all that impressive.

Over the years I’ve done just enough sailing to know I don’t know much about the sport’s finer points. But I do have fond memories of sailing. Perhaps the fondest are from my last sailing adventure with my father. We sailed (and twice ran aground) for nearly a week in the upper Chesapeake in the early nineties.

FLICKR GROUPS

SailNorthern Chesapeake Sailing – Blue Sail – Sailing Photography Sailing!

Naturist/Nude Sailing

Read all of VISIONS

Leave a Reply

