Home Alone

Ordinarily grand political debates don’t have much immediate  impact on us regular folks. I was happy DADT was repealed, but it didn’t change my life. Health care reform hasn’t altered how I live my life. Even the black holes of Iraq and Afghanistan haven’t forced me to do anything differently.

But now…

Will our Social Security checks come?? If the debt ceiling isn’t raised they just might not. Where did we put the dog food…?

My wife is in Chicago this weekend. If she didn’t read this blog from time to time, I’d tell you how I’ve used my free time. Actually, I probably wouldn’t; it’s been that dull.

I’d bet big bucks this girl’s life is a lot more exciting than mine 

Photo by SuicideGirls, altered by me, subject to a creative commons license

Read all of VISIONS

Leave a Reply

