Merry Whatever…

I have a young lady as a client who is from India. She’s been the country for about four years. I didn’t want to come right and ask her what her religion was. Aha! “Do you celebrate Christmas?” I thought my question was pretty clever since it was less than a week before the 25th.

“Oh yes,” she said, her eyes brightening.

“So,” I smiled in my condescending way, “you’re a Christian?”

“Oh goodness, no!” Her look suggested I wasn’t so clever after all. “I just really like getting presents!!”

***

She’s the kind of Christmas gift I’d certainly open first…

Original by Shawn Perez, remixed by me – creative commons, attribution only

Leave a Reply

