Ties That Bind

I hate ties. I used to wear one every goddam day. In my late middle age I only strap one around my fat neck when I’m headed to Court.

I know a guy who wears only really goofy ties his small kids pick out. He walks into a courtroom and nobody says a thing. Try that with no tie and you’ll get dirty looks or worse. I should wear a tie that says, “I hate ties!” Really, what’s the point of a tie? A long, skinny bit of expensive, patterned fabric around my neck means… what exactly?

When I was a teen I thought ties were grown up (and I sure wanted to be grown up!) Now I want to be a kid again. A kid without a tie. With an open collar. Hell, with no collar at all!

Why is it that the tie, certainly a symbol of upscale masculinity, looks so delightfully sexy on a woman?  To demonstrate my point, I offer you:

THIRTEEN TITILLATING TIES

Anyone can see the gallery, but only flickr members with safe search off can see these pics. Join Flickr free.

These tie pics were too knotty for the gallery: Windsor, Kelvin, Nicky, Cavendish, Pratt, and Square.

Read all of Visions

Leave a Reply

