Family Fun

This week’s paid photo shoot was glorious. The weather cooperated. The husband and wife cooperated. And six of the seven children cooperated. The smallest child, a blond headed toddler about three, wanted nothing to do with me or my cameras.

This made group shots of the entire blended family tough. I must have twenty plus photos of the entire family with the toddler acting out, or with one of the other family members looking at him instead of the camera. So I cheated. I blended two shots by removing a head from one and pasting it into the other. No one will ever know!! All Hail Photoshop!!

This shoot will result in a Blurb book for the couple: One American Family. The group was well “blended” with five kids of  the husband, one of the wife and one of  the two of them.

As much as I enjoyed this shoot, I was even happier with the shots. The Flickr set is here; two samples:

Read all of VISIONS

Leave a Reply

